Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
E3 2018 Discussion
#1
E3 2018 is coming up in a few days (EA conference already had their filled), so discuss anything related to this here. Reactions, thoughts, comments, whatever. You can double post in here if you want as well (and provide links to live e3 streams if requested). 

========

Kingdom Hearts 3 got pushed to Jan 29th 2019 maybe

EA conference was pretty disappointing. Anthem looks promising though. 

@Tadashi @Freak@Ploep

what are your expectations of e3? What do you want out of this event?
[Image: lq7Yivw.png]

"Not without giving away too much,” he laughs. “But it takes place at a very key moment and it’s a sort of call to arms"

Content: My Art | No More Heroes | Good Days | Kaiju Man | BoogaVerse
Reply
#2
EA's stream was kinda boring... only Unravel 2 and that other Indie game looked interesting. They said how they wanna make games accessible for everyone yet none of the games were made available for the Switch.  :B Also weird they spent so much time on a mobile game.. more than on the other games.

And Anthem looks great graphically..but other than that it seems soo boring and the gameplay wasnt interesting either.. not my type of game I guess.

I've never played KH and so I don't really get the whole struggle of waiting for the game.. and anyways I have no ps4..  Kat Cry but!! I actually didnt like the fact they chose to announce the release date at that music show thingy... I thought that wouldve been the highlight of Square Enix's stream but now that surprise is already gone.

Out of E3 I really only care about releases for the Nintendo Switch, so the Nintendo Direct is what I'm looking forward to the most. I'm hoping Fire Emblem get announced and we get to have release dates for games they announced in their last direct such as The World Ends With You remake.. and I'm just hoping there will be a surprise reveal that nobody would have expected. XD

No sleep for me today! I'm gonna try watching all the conferences.. though I think I might miss UbiSoft, Sony and PC Gamers cuz I gotta work early the next day. (Still gonna try though)
[Image: XTjOHU5.png]
~ Set made by Elio ~
Reply
#3
Haha! Same, honestly, I'm more interested in Nintendo than anything else for that matter!

Looks like another Jump game is showing up!




Finally some colors! Tired of seeing the same dark, grimmy shit they phew out every year....

Jump Force seems to be a sequel to Jump Stars Think now I'm fucking hype for it
[Image: lq7Yivw.png]

"Not without giving away too much,” he laughs. “But it takes place at a very key moment and it’s a sort of call to arms"

Content: My Art | No More Heroes | Good Days | Kaiju Man | BoogaVerse
Reply
#4



New Devil May Cry looks pretty cool. I guess they're ignoring DmC. There are reports that Dante himself shows up at the end of the video.
[Image: lq7Yivw.png]

"Not without giving away too much,” he laughs. “But it takes place at a very key moment and it’s a sort of call to arms"

Content: My Art | No More Heroes | Good Days | Kaiju Man | BoogaVerse
Reply
#5



Don't know about you guys but this shit is cute as fuck! xD The little flying kirby ball is so adorable.
[Image: lq7Yivw.png]

"Not without giving away too much,” he laughs. “But it takes place at a very key moment and it’s a sort of call to arms"

Content: My Art | No More Heroes | Good Days | Kaiju Man | BoogaVerse
Reply
#6
Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom looks so cute! I wouldn't mind it being a sort of cartoon if it gets super popular since it looks capable of such. On the game's aspect, I think it's super interesting how we can switch between characters. I know it's nothing new but it's refreshing to me. I could see myself getting this because I'm a sucker for very cute things but I think I'll wait for some reviews before I give it a shot. However, it looks like your typical platformer. Let's hope it brings some sort of twist to the genre.
[Image: RF7tbgB.gif]

GODZILLA, KING OF THE KAIJUS
[+] 1 user Likes ~ Z ~'s post
Reply
#7
(06-10-2018, 03:28 PM)~ Z ~ Wrote: Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom looks so cute! I wouldn't mind it being a sort of cartoon if it gets super popular since it looks capable of such. On the game's aspect, I think it's super interesting how we can switch between characters. I know it's nothing new but it's refreshing to me. I could see myself getting this because I'm a sucker for very cute things but I think I'll wait for some reviews before I give it a shot. However, it looks like your typical platformer. Let's hope it brings some sort of twist to the genre.

According to my 5 minute worth of google search, Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom seems to be a spiritual successor to Sega's Wonder Boy Series. 

Seems like North America will have physical copies for PS4 and Nintendo Switch maybe fine by me, I prefer my stuff to be physical. 

There was a New Halo game called Halo Infinite. Don't know they shown any form of gameplay though since I haven't seen the Microsoft Conference in the fullest xD

For those who are keeping up with the schedule, here it is:
Sunday, June 10
Microsoft -- 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11)

Bethesda -- 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET (2:30 AM BST / 11:30 AM AET on June 11)

Devolver Digital -- 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET (4 AM BST / 1 PM AET on June 11)

Monday, June 11
Square Enix -- 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 12)

Ubisoft -- 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 12)

PC Gaming Show -- 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST (8 AM AET on June 12)

Sony -- 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST / 11 AM on June 12)

Tuesday, June 12
Nintendo -- 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (2 AM AET on June 13)
[Image: lq7Yivw.png]

"Not without giving away too much,” he laughs. “But it takes place at a very key moment and it’s a sort of call to arms"

Content: My Art | No More Heroes | Good Days | Kaiju Man | BoogaVerse
Reply
#8
I've been hoping that they'd announce Devil May Cry 5 for years. Not sure why they gave Nero the DmC Dante (or Donte as I call him) haircut and it looks like they changed his arm abilities a little but that's an exciting announcement! 

I hope Nintendo announces a global release for Mother 3 too.
Reply
#9
(06-10-2018, 04:31 PM)JamesYTP Wrote: I've been hoping that they'd announce Devil May Cry 5 for years. Not sure why they gave Nero the DmC Dante (or Donte as I call him) haircut and it looks like they changed his arm abilities a little but that's an exciting announcement! 

I hope Nintendo announces a global release for Mother 3 too.

You are on the money on Nero’s new hairstyle makes him bares some striking and strange resemblance to DmC Dante. Upon seeing the trailer, I was thinking, “Oh man, this is totally either a sequel to DmC or DmC Dante migrated to the main continuity…” 

Thankfully, it was not the case. I would not be surprised if Nero’s haircut becomes a brief gag by Grandpa Dante somewhere in the game as a take-that to DmC (though Ninja Theory purchased by Microsoft was somewhat awkward when they started talking about it…).

Though, I’m curious about the whole “Donte” thing—is that a nickname or something? xD

------------

Microsoft Conference was definitely a step up from previous conferences, since they are showing off tons of different games. One thing I heavily disliked is the constant need of showing off cinematic trailers of the games, but either very little gameplay or it is completely absence in it is entirely. 

At this point, EA conference was definitely the worst one out of the bunch. The mobile game was embarrassing for them to make it some big thing. 

Bethesda conference was OK as well. Nothing to noteworthy other than new Doom game, but I can see how others are pretty hype up for the new Elder Scroll games—I like how they included that it won’t be coming out soon; every company should have that in their tagline to avoid fans hungry for news.

Anthem looks promising; Cyberpunk 2077 definitely looks fucking cool… I might consider getting it for the PS4 if I have enough space for it; Halo Infinite is nothing (I mean, they literally show nothing).

Kingdom Hearts 3 trailer was hype due to sick gameplay, but man, the sound effects not being included just makes it very, very jarring to watch. In addition, Aqua is now evil. That is sweet.

I really do not give a shit about the Battlefield nor Call of Duties. Honestly, they need to add some damn colors into these trailers—everything is so dark, grim and broody. There are other games, but I was not that impressed or invested into them.

Crackdown 3 is damn hype worthy due to Terry Crews, so let us see how that game rolls! 

Let us see what Square Enix and Sony has to offer later on the day. I expect Ubisoft for another Assassin Creed game (unless they do a quick surprise and make a Rayman game…!)
[Image: lq7Yivw.png]

"Not without giving away too much,” he laughs. “But it takes place at a very key moment and it’s a sort of call to arms"

Content: My Art | No More Heroes | Good Days | Kaiju Man | BoogaVerse
Reply
#10
(06-11-2018, 02:59 AM)ShineCero Wrote:
(06-10-2018, 04:31 PM)JamesYTP Wrote: I've been hoping that they'd announce Devil May Cry 5 for years. Not sure why they gave Nero the DmC Dante (or Donte as I call him) haircut and it looks like they changed his arm abilities a little but that's an exciting announcement! 

I hope Nintendo announces a global release for Mother 3 too.

You are on the money on Nero’s new hairstyle makes him bares some striking and strange resemblance to DmC Dante. Upon seeing the trailer, I was thinking, “Oh man, this is totally either a sequel to DmC or DmC Dante migrated to the main continuity…” 

Thankfully, it was not the case. I would not be surprised if Nero’s haircut becomes a brief gag by Grandpa Dante somewhere in the game as a take-that to DmC (though Ninja Theory purchased by Microsoft was somewhat awkward when they started talking about it…).

Though, I’m curious about the whole “Donte” thing—is that a nickname or something? xD

------------

Microsoft Conference was definitely a step up from previous conferences, since they are showing off tons of different games. One thing I heavily disliked is the constant need of showing off cinematic trailers of the games, but either very little gameplay or it is completely absence in it is entirely. 

At this point, EA conference was definitely the worst one out of the bunch. The mobile game was embarrassing for them to make it some big thing. 

Bethesda conference was OK as well. Nothing to noteworthy other than new Doom game, but I can see how others are pretty hype up for the new Elder Scroll games—I like how they included that it won’t be coming out soon; every company should have that in their tagline to avoid fans hungry for news.

Anthem looks promising; Cyberpunk 2077 definitely looks fucking cool… I might consider getting it for the PS4 if I have enough space for it; Halo Infinite is nothing (I mean, they literally show nothing).

Kingdom Hearts 3 trailer was hype due to sick gameplay, but man, the sound effects not being included just makes it very, very jarring to watch. In addition, Aqua is now evil. That is sweet.

I really do not give a shit about the Battlefield nor Call of Duties. Honestly, they need to add some damn colors into these trailers—everything is so dark, grim and broody. There are other games, but I was not that impressed or invested into them.

Crackdown 3 is damn hype worthy due to Terry Crews, so let us see how that game rolls! 

Let us see what Square Enix and Sony has to offer later on the day. I expect Ubisoft for another Assassin Creed game (unless they do a quick surprise and make a Rayman game…!)

I know right, there are some screenshots where he has Donte's smile too, although those are mostly just awkward frames lol. The level and world designs are a bit reminiscent of DmC too, not that I mind that much as the levels were actually pretty good in that game even though I didn't like the game as a direction for the franchise and that might just be because tech has gotten better in the last 10 years and you can have a grungier look now. But yeah, if Dante does bust Nero about that in the game that would be awesome lol. DmC poked fun at the original series with the white wig joke in a stage one cutscene so why not. But yeah, Donte is a nickname fans of the original DMC series gave him to differentiate him for the original Dante. I assume it's a moniker of Don't and Dante. 

As for Ninja Theory, I'm curious what being bought by Microsoft will mean for them long term. That will probably alienate a chunk of their fanbase since they've always sold better on PlayStation. I don't totally hold DmC against them, Capcom asked them to deviate farther than they wanted to initially. They weren't a great choice for it though since they don't respect that kind of game much.
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)