Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
One-Page Comic Event
#1
The BGC Art Competition attempts to bring out the maximum potential of all artists in the medium. Exclusive to the Art Garden, all artists can participate in the BGC Art Competition to display their works, earned awesome awards and have their works posted on Twitter in to give them more exposure out in the world! Welcome to the second Creative Challenge, the hardest challenge!

Once you complete your piece, post it in the thread to enter. You have 4 WEEKS (ending on September 12th, 12 AM PDT/ 3 AM EST / 9 AM CET / 3 PM MYT!!) to submit it. There will be no extension, so get it done by that date. You can use anything in your disposal for this challenge to create your piece. If you're using digital drawing, make sure your work has an aspect ratio of 16:9 (1920x1080, 3840x2160, etc.). If you're using traditional work, you can deviate from the aspect ratio. Please use IMGUR for uploading your artwork.

Your creative challenge is:

[Image: umTMv5G.jpg]

Create a single comic page using at least three panels! You are task with creating a scenario of having one character telling another character a secret! 

BONUS CHALLENGE: For the strong... you are task with making a single comic page based on a story you are currently making! Give us a glimpse of your upcoming story!
[Image: E4FumGf.png]

Ruthless Carnage. Rip & Tear. No Mercy.
Art in Avatar & Signature Commissioned by Ploep & Panich Respectively

Original StoriesNo Heroes | Good Days | Carnage Hero
Art Archive: Art Box | Twitter | Instagram
#2
Went for the bare minimum lolol
[Image: A525k87.png]
[+] 1 user Likes Ploep's post
#3
[Image: E4FumGf.png]

Ruthless Carnage. Rip & Tear. No Mercy.
Art in Avatar & Signature Commissioned by Ploep & Panich Respectively

Original StoriesNo Heroes | Good Days | Carnage Hero
Art Archive: Art Box | Twitter | Instagram
[+] 1 user Likes ShineCero's post
#4
One more. A rough sketch of a intense battle in a RP.

[Image: E4FumGf.png]

Ruthless Carnage. Rip & Tear. No Mercy.
Art in Avatar & Signature Commissioned by Ploep & Panich Respectively

Original StoriesNo Heroes | Good Days | Carnage Hero
Art Archive: Art Box | Twitter | Instagram
[+] 1 user Likes ShineCero's post
#5
Suuuuper rough sketch. Had problems in the panels.  Wagh

[Image: MbVtHfX.jpg]
"They Call Me the 'Vibe Checker', Sweetie..."
[+] 1 user Likes ~ Z ~'s post
#6
[+] 1 user Likes LoopyPanda's post
#7
Challenge Closed! Thanks for joining!! Lots of awesome and funny pages!! Joy

Awards will be issued later on today!
[Image: E4FumGf.png]

Ruthless Carnage. Rip & Tear. No Mercy.
Art in Avatar & Signature Commissioned by Ploep & Panich Respectively

Original StoriesNo Heroes | Good Days | Carnage Hero
Art Archive: Art Box | Twitter | Instagram


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)